Home Page

Our Governors

MAT Appointed Member


Mr Geoff Gillard (Chair of Governors from 19/02/16)


The Headteacher


Mrs Charlotte Newton-Wall (ex officio)


Foundation Members


Professor Peter Ainsworth, Reader, Christ Church Hackenthorpe (Vice Chair)

Reverend Mike Healey (Ex-officio as parish vicar, Emmanuel Church)

Mr James Royal (Headteacher, Blackrod Anglican Methodist School)

Mrs Ann Camm

Mrs Laraine Shaw, Emmanuel Church

Mrs Joanne Duke


Parent Members


Mrs Laura Green


Teaching Staff Member


Miss Jenny Birks


Co-opted Members


Ms Lisa Gadd-Speakman

Governor Interests